Melissa is in a strange world

For the next 2-3 weeks, I won’t have a laptop. Someone may or may not have gotten water into her laptop while juggling bags and one evil water bottle. I am now writing this from the laptop of my mother. It feels weird typing on this because it’s not mine.

Anyway, this ‘month’ (it’s going to feel like 4-5 weeks) will be interesting. I plan to read more, journal on paper more and go to bed earlier. We will see. It’s odd that it took me losing my ‘precious’ in order to update this blog. But such is life. I can either look to this as an adventure or pout a lot. I am most likely going to do both.

I am on my fourth day without a laptop. I have added more apps to my poor phone and I’ve been going to bed before 1 am. We’re going to call this progress. I won’t say that my laptop has stopped me from “living life” but it has made it easier to stay inside. To be fair, air conditioning and cable have also helped. It’s a hot and boring world out there folks.

Okay, I kid. I kid. Maybe. We’ll see how I feel in a month.

Melissa is in a strange world

One thought on “Melissa is in a strange world

Leave a Reply

