Putting the Mission back in Mission Melissa

It’s easy to say “I want to do better.” The hard part is describing what “better” looks like. I’m working on that. Until then, enjoy this video from TED.com.

I decided that my 30 day challenge will be waking up at 6:15 am every morning. I have always wanted to be an early starter and have felt better when doing so. I feel like I get more done and feel more relaxed. I don’t know what I’ll do each day at 6:15 (probably take my thyroid medication) but it won’t be sleep. My body wakes itself up at around six most days, I usually force it back to sleep for an hour. Maybe I’ll read in the morning. Maybe I’ll put more time into self care. Hopefully, I’ll get to work earlier.

I’m excited about this. I love TED talks. I promise not to make all my entries about TED.

Putting the Mission back in Mission Melissa

Leave a Reply

