Melissa is still here

“Sometimes I feel less like a person and more like your crime scene.”

I am still working on forgiving myself. I had no idea the process would take this long. In some regards, I am doing better. I am working to be a better daughter, sister, aunt, friend and student. I am still working on forgiving myself for spending over two years being someone’s human doormat. It’s easy to mistake that action as love. I am still working on defining myself for myself and not getting lost in the expectations of others.None of those tasks are easy accomplishments but I feel they are worthwhile. I know that with every step I take in the “right” direction, I’ll feel better for going through this part of my life. I found that out when I earned my Bachelor’s degree last year after seven years and two colleges.

So that’s it. That’s the big personal entry. Enjoy yourselves.

Melissa is still here

Leave a Reply

