Melissa’s Loves Saturday

Growing up, my favorite part of the weekend was lying on the floor in my parents room watching AMC.  My mother introduced me to musicals, happy endings, The Thin Man series and Bette Davis films at a young age. She would also always know some interesting fact about the stars in the movie and point it out. And so, that is why this post is mostly a Pearl Bailey clip. I don’t know if we ever watched Carmen Jones together but it just reminds me of the good times in my childhood, of which there were many.

Melissa’s Loves Saturday

Leave a Reply

