DADT to rest

I think  this is will be my last entry about Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell. Last night, the house passed the amendment that repels it. It was a close vote (234-194 in the House and 12-16 in the Senate Armed Services Committee.

There are more details at the Huffington Post website

They even provide this nifty link to see who vote for and against

I am glad this happened and I hope it’s a sign of what’s to come. I hope we can now take a closer look at some of the other discriminatory laws/practices against certain people (subtle? I know) and maybe say: “hmmm, this seems kinda not right.”

I know the benefits from this repeal won’t be seen right away but it’s a step in the right direction and for that, we should celebrate.

DADT to rest

Leave a Reply

