Melissa grows up

I thought that 2009 was the year that forced me to grow up and now I think it’s 2010.

This entry is harder to write than I thought at first but I suppose there is nothing to do but surge though it.

I put my notice in at Foodland which was a huge step. I’ve worked at Metro Foodland for over five years and now that’s over. It’s still sinking in though I’ve been gone from there for almost a month. I held on to that job despite everyone telling me that I didn’t it. I’ll feel the pinch in my pocket soon but all in all, it was worth it. I knew that as long as I stayed there, I would always have a reason not to push forward and try to advance myself. I will miss a number of the people there and will attempt to keep some of the relationships but in order to grow, I had to let that go.

It also looks like I’m getting my MSW in December, which is also for the best. I was going to try and drag out my school experience for as long as humanly possible but that was just another way for me to put off the future. I can’t believe that I’ve come this far in a year’s time but it is what it is.

There will be more later but this is all I have right now. Stay tuned.

Melissa grows up

Leave a Reply

